The Final of the 20th Olympiad (web-server)

Wednesday, July 6, 2016: has started!

The Final of the 20th Olympiad (web-server) has been inserted on ICCF web-server.


The qualified teams are Austria, Belarus, Bulgaria, Estonia, France, Germany, Israel, Netherlands, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and U.S.A.


Here are some highlights:


- Official start-date: September 1, 2016

- TD: IA Ian A. Pheby (ENG)

- 6 players in each team (i.e. 78 players)

- Board 1: category XIV; board 2: category XII; board 3: category XI; board 4: category X; board 5: category IX; board 6: category VIII

- 34 GM; 24 SIM; 12 IM; 1 FIDE GM


Gian-Maria Tani

ICCF Title Tournament Commissioner

Log in

Forgot password

New Player