The Final of the 21st Olympiad

Sunday, December 15, 2019: has been started

The qualified teams are Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Ukraine and USA.

The 3 best teams will qualify for the Final of the 22nd Olympiad.

Here are some highlights:

  • Official start-date: January 13, 2020

  • TD: IA Laurent Tinture (FRA)

  • 6 players in each team (i.e. 78 players)

  • Board 1: category XIII; board 2: category XII; board 3: category X; board 4: category X; board 5: category IX; board 6: category VIII

  • 33 GM; 23 SIM; 15 IM; 7 CCM


Gian-Maria Tani

ICCF Title Tournament Commissioner


Log in

Forgot password

New Player