Champions League 8

Sunday, June 2, 2019: ICCF is proud to announce ICCF Champion's League 8

The ICCF Champion's League is a Team event for Teams of 4 players. Three Divisions are utilised:

  • Champion's League - A Division
  • Champion's League - B Division
  • Champion's League - C Division


The three divisions will be organised as followed:

  • A Division: 1 section, 15 teams
  • B Division: 4 sections, 13 teams per section
  • C Division: many sections, 13 teams per section


Games are rated and where all necessary requirements are met, title norms may be possible.


Entries will be accepted from 01th of June until the 31th of July 2019 with a start date of 01th September 2019. End Date will be 31th August 2021.

Time Control

ICCF standard time control 10 moves in 40 days with duplication after 20 days is used.

30 days of leave per year are available to each player.

Entry Method

Rating List 2019/3 will be used for CL8. For an entry to be accepted, complete details must have been provided and required payment made.

Entries may be made via Direct Entry (DE) on ICCF.com.

All registrations (DE and MF) should be sent via the server, not directly to the TO.

The entry fees are listed in the ICCF Financial regulations valid from 01.01.2019 https://www.iccf.com/message?message=632

Entries must be for full teams - Individuals may not enter!


Regular updates will be posted at ICCF.com


The attached FAQ document should answer any questions. If you have any questions not answered within, please contact Jörg Kracht at nttc@iccf.com

Promotion and Relegation for CL8

A Division

  • Places 1-7 (After Tie Breaks resolved) remain in the Champion's division in CL9
  • Places 8-15 (After Tie Breaks resolved) are related to the Challenger’s division in CL9


B Division

  • Places 1-2 (After Tie Breaks resolved) are promoted to Champion's division in CL9
  • Places 3-7 (After Tie Breaks resolved) remain in the Challenger’s division in CL9
  • Places 8-13 (After Tie Breaks resolved) are relegated to the Promotional division in CL9


C Division

24 Teams will qualify for B division in CL9. These will be taken equally from the C Division - so if 6 Groups, 4 per group, if 8 Groups, 3 per group, etc.

!!Promotion and relegation rules may change based on the number of entries. Any change will be confirmed once the closing date for entries is reached!!

Log in

Forgot password

New Player