Pheby D, Ian M Pheby Celebration Event Section D

TD Beckett, Phillip J. (IA)
Minor category G123456789101112131415CCMCCEScoreWinsSBRGPlace
1SCO620565 Taylor, Wilf2079½½½½0½½1111111E810761.501
2ENG210953SIMVivante-Sowter, John2184½½½½½½1½½½1111E9.5558.2502
3ENG210605 Craven, Valerie2073½½½½½½½½½½111189454.7503
4ENG211523CCEHerriot, Brian James2140½½½½½½11½½½½½18.535604
5ENG210849IMChambers, Duncan2121½½½½½½1½1½½½½18.535604
6ENG211537 Ackley, Peter21021½½½½½½½½½½01188353.506
7ENG210447CCECole, Steve2247½½½½½½½½½½½1½1E8250.7507
8MEX340304 Zebadúa, Belzazar2178½0½00½½1½½½11187.5443.2508
9ENG210709CCESutton, Alan B.21720½½0½½½0½½1111E7.5442.509
10USA514958CCENeale, Mark20960½½½0½½½½½½1117.5343.5010
11MEX340354 Hernández Bonales, Miguel Ángel21060½½½½½½½½½1½½187.5246.75011
12SCO620635 Burridge, Raymond John1923000½½½½½0½011½5.5231.75012
13ENG212453 Cheek, Colin2174000½½10000½0½184222.5013
14ENG212273CCEBruce, Robert1980000½½0½000½0½13.5118.75014
15ENG211742 Clark, Sean20030E0E00000E00E00½000.502.75015

XE = exceeded time limit
Latest results from 11/12/2023 are displayed in red.

Not yet started: 0, Ongoing: 0, Adjudication pending: 0, Finished: 105

Welcome to the Ian M Pheby Celebration Tournament.

The EFCC has decided to honour SIM Ian M Pheby, IA for his long and dedicated service to the ICCF and England in correspondence chess.

Ian has held several posts within the ICCF since 2006 starting as a tournament director and then as a tournament organiser. Ian became an International Arbiter in 2009. In 2010 he was involved in the administration of Special Leave, and in 2011 he became Direct Entry Commissioner for six years. Ian has been the tournament organiser for the ICCF Aspirers tournaments since their inception in 2013, and he was appointed a member of the Tournament Director Committee as it is now known in 2014.

Ian has been the tournament organiser for the successful Veterans’ World Cups 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 on behalf of the ICCF.

Ian was delighted to be awarded the Bertl von Massow Medal in Silver in 2015, and the Bertl von Massow Medal in Gold in 2021 for his services to the ICCF.

For the English Federation for Correspondence Chess (EFCC) Ian has held a variety of posts since 2003 including Games Archivist, tournament organiser for many events, International Secretary, Treasurer since 2020, and President since 2017.

In 2009 Ian was presented with the English Chess Federation President’s Award for his services to chess.

Ian wishes to thank everyone for agreeing to play in this event, and he wishes everyone good luck and enjoyable games.

CCE norm achieved by: Craven, Valerie; Ackley, Peter; Taylor, Wilf
CCM norm achieved by: Taylor, Wilf

This is a server event.
The start date was 4/20/2022.
There is no end date.
ICCF standard time control 10 moves in 50 days with duplication after 20 days is used.
If a player exceeds allowed thinking time in any way, the player will automatically be scored with a loss. Under some circumstances all of the player’s games will subsequently be cancelled (if not already rated).
45 days of leave per year are available to each player.
There is no special leave in this event.
Linear conditionals can be entered.
This tournament allows claims based on the seven piece tablebase.
Players cannot agree to a draw before move 20.
Draw offers are restricted to one offer per player every 10 moves (called the ten moves draw rule).
Ties are broken by the Baumbach tie breaking rule (see ICCF rule
If needed, adjudicators will be selected by the server.
Other participants can see the games live after 0 games are finished in the event. Live transmission is delayed by 5 moves.
The public can see the games only when they are finished, and at least 0 games are finished in the event.
This event is organized by Beckett, Phillip J..

Log in

Forgot password

New Player