Pheby B, Ian M Pheby Celebration Event Section B

TD Jansen, Joop (IA)
Category 5123456789101112131415SIMIMScoreWinsSBRGPlace
1GER80543SIMGromotka, Harry2371½½½½½½½½½½½½½17.5151.2501
2SCO620775CCMBuchan, Allan2369½½½½½½½½½½½½½197.5151.2501
3ENG211452CCMGrayland, Stan J.2363½½½½½½½½½½½½½197.5151.2501
4ENG210569SIMKitson, Keith2335½½½½½½½½½½½½½17.5151.2501
5POL429151IMSzerlak, Andrzej2394½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
6ENG212012CCMMaver, Ian2400½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
7ENG219076CCMSquires, Michael B.2393½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
8ENG212443CCMDonovan, Terence2379½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
9ENG211019CCMDixon, Danny2371½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
10ENG212535CCMMarks, Robert2366½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
11AUS30503CCMGray, Garvin2371½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
12SCO620409CCMSneddon, Iain2363½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
13ENG213011CCMBailey, Matthew W.2351½½½½½½½½½½½½½½9704905
14ENG211824CCMGraham, Oliver2319½½½½½½½½½½½½½½98704905
15ENG211541CCMCatt, Peter23610000½½½½½½½½½½95035015

Latest results from 4/28/2023 are displayed in red.

Not yet started: 0, Ongoing: 0, Adjudication pending: 0, Finished: 105

Welcome to the Ian M Pheby Celebration Tournament.

The EFCC has decided to honour SIM Ian M Pheby, IA for his long and dedicated service to the ICCF and England in correspondence chess.

Ian has held several posts within the ICCF since 2006 starting as a tournament director and then as a tournament organiser. Ian became an International Arbiter in 2009. In 2010 he was involved in the administration of Special Leave, and in 2011 he became Direct Entry Commissioner for six years. Ian has been the tournament organiser for the ICCF Aspirers tournaments since their inception in 2013, and he was appointed a member of the Tournament Director Committee as it is now known in 2014.

Ian has been the tournament organiser for the successful Veterans’ World Cups 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12 on behalf of the ICCF.

Ian was delighted to be awarded the Bertl von Massow Medal in Silver in 2015, and the Bertl von Massow Medal in Gold in 2021 for his services to the ICCF.

For the English Federation for Correspondence Chess (EFCC) Ian has held a variety of posts since 2003 including Games Archivist, tournament organiser for many events, International Secretary, Treasurer since 2020, and President since 2017.

In 2009 Ian was presented with the English Chess Federation President’s Award for his services to chess.

Ian wishes to thank everyone for agreeing to play in this event, and he wishes everyone good luck and enjoyable games.

This is a server event.
The start date was 4/20/2022.
There is no end date.
ICCF standard time control 10 moves in 50 days with duplication after 20 days is used.
If a player exceeds allowed thinking time in any way, the player will automatically be scored with a loss. Under some circumstances all of the player’s games will subsequently be cancelled (if not already rated).
45 days of leave per year are available to each player.
There is no special leave in this event.
Linear conditionals can be entered.
This tournament allows claims based on the seven piece tablebase.
Players cannot agree to a draw before move 20.
Draw offers are restricted to one offer per player every 10 moves (called the ten moves draw rule).
Ties are broken by the Baumbach tie breaking rule (see ICCF rule
If needed, adjudicators will be selected by the server.
Other participants can see the games live after 0 games are finished in the event. Live transmission is delayed by 5 moves.
The public can see the games live after 0 games are finished in the event. Live transmission is delayed by 5 moves.
This event is organized by Beckett, Phillip J..

Log in

Forgot password

New Player