CT21/pr71, World Cup 21 preliminaries 71

TD Martín Sánchez, Carlos
1GER86402 Achatz, Michael2161½½½½1½11½1119646.2501
2NED371245 Peet, Willem2131½0½½½½1111118.564202
3LTU920007 Sutkiené, Regina1901½1½½½½1½11018544.503
4IND280187 Akkaraju, Sailesh Chandra2189½½½½½.½½½111733714
5SVK950361 Murin, Pavol2343½½½½½0½½1½1½6.5235.7505
6GER81838 Jeute, Volkmar Peter22290½½½½.½½½½½15.5129.516
7RUS142519 Denisov, Timofey Viktorovich2234½½½.1.½½.½½½5129.7537
8USA515184 Gibson, Tim2020000½½½½½½½1½512408
9POR390357 Sousa, Carlos Nuno Fantasia208600½½½½½½½½½½5026.2509
10BLR750089 Skvira, Ivan Mihhailovich2355½00½0½.½½½1½4.5123110
11SUI109049 Lumsdon, Andrew18280000½½½½½½½½4019.25011
12DEN150509 Hjorth, Jesper207200100½½0½0½½3.5119.5012
13FRA181012 Bontems, Cyrille21150000½0½½½½½½3.5016.75013

Latest results from 2/12/2017 are displayed in red.

Not yet started: 0, Ongoing: 3, Adjudication pending: 0, Finished: 75

Tournament page: http://kszgk.com/?page_id=8319

The first two players of each preliminary section will qualify for the World Cup 21 semi-final (tie-break applies).
Although the number of preliminary sections which each player could enter was unlimited, no player will qualify for more than two semi-final sections. In case of triple qualification, the best runner-up from all groups will be qualified instead.

Start date for all preliminary sections is 2015-10-01 with closing date of 2017-05-01.
All unfinished games are called for adjudication. Players involved shall submit their claim (win or draw) and supporting analysis to their TD for adjudication no later than 2017-05-15. The adjudication will be organized in such a way that all qualified players will be known by 2017-06-15. Games which have no influence on promotions might be continued.

Prizes will be awarded to winners of the preliminary sections (such prizes, each to the value of approximately 25 EUR, will be in the form of books or other chess material with tie-breaks to be applied if necessary to determine section winners).

This is a server event.
The start date was 10/1/2015.
The end date was 5/1/2017.
ICCF standard time control of 30 days, followed by 1 moves in 3 days with duplication after 20 days is used.
Unless the player is granted an accepted withdrawal, games are automatically scored as a loss if a player exceeds his thinking time or violates Playing Rules-Server 3b (using more than 40 days at once).
45 days of leave per year are available to each player.
There is no special leave in this event.
Linear conditionals can be entered.
This tournament allows claims based on the six piece tablebase.
Ties are broken by the Baumbach tie breaking rule.
If needed, adjudicators will be selected by the server.
Other participants can see the games only when they are finished, and at least 10 games are finished in the event.
The public can see the games only when they are finished, and at least 10 games are finished in the event.
This event is organized by Wojnar, Mariusz.

Log in

Forgot password

New Player