CT21/pr65, World Cup 21 preliminaries 65

TD Martín Sánchez, Carlos
1NED370588 Frijling, Jeroen2220½0½½½½111½118541.2501
2GER81434 Groß-Winter, Günter2301½½½½1½½½111½8443.7502
3CFR141497 Volodarsky, Yury Aleksandrovich23231½½½½½½½½111E8441.2503
4CAN90730 Bukowski, George2142½½½½½½1½½1118440.7504
5BRA70148 Kaupert, Vanildo João2269½½½½½½01½1117.543705
6GER82110 Packroff, Hermann2220½0½½½½½1½1117.5436.506
7ENG210745SIMRawlings, Alan J. C.2361½½½½½½½½1½117.533907
8ESP161289 Conde Quero, Jose Antonio1800P0½½01½½½½1117433.508
9ARG20192IMDeforel, Jorge Eduardo22450½½½00½½½1116326.7509
10POL429136 Sodomski, Andrzej227800½½½½0½½1116326.5010
11USA514395 Price, Brennan2073½00000½00011329.25011
12NOR360330 Moen, Ketil1702000000000001110.5012
13POR390170 Ferreira, Luís A. T. Frazão18200½0E0000000000.504013

XE = exceeded time limit
XP = provisional
Latest results from 4/5/2017 are displayed in red.

Not yet started: 0, Ongoing: 0, Adjudication pending: 0, Finished: 78

Tournament page: http://kszgk.com/?page_id=8319

The first two players of each preliminary section will qualify for the World Cup 21 semi-final (tie-break applies).
Although the number of preliminary sections which each player could enter was unlimited, no player will qualify for more than two semi-final sections. In case of triple qualification, the best runner-up from all groups will be qualified instead.

Start date for all preliminary sections is 2015-10-01 with closing date of 2017-05-01.
All unfinished games are called for adjudication. Players involved shall submit their claim (win or draw) and supporting analysis to their TD for adjudication no later than 2017-05-15. The adjudication will be organized in such a way that all qualified players will be known by 2017-06-15. Games which have no influence on promotions might be continued.

Prizes will be awarded to winners of the preliminary sections (such prizes, each to the value of approximately 25 EUR, will be in the form of books or other chess material with tie-breaks to be applied if necessary to determine section winners).

This is a server event.
The start date was 10/1/2015.
The end date was 5/1/2017.
ICCF standard time control of 30 days, followed by 1 moves in 3 days with doubling after 20 days is used.
If a player exceeds allowed thinking time in any way, the player will automatically be scored with a loss. Under some circumstances all of the player’s games will subsequently be cancelled (if not already rated).
45 days of leave per year are available to each player.
There is no special leave in this event.
Linear conditionals can be entered.
This tournament allows claims based on the six piece tablebase.
Ties are broken by the Baumbach tie breaking rule (see ICCF rule
If needed, adjudicators will be selected by the server.
Other participants can see the games only when they are finished, and at least 10 games are finished in the event.
The public can see the games only when they are finished, and at least 10 games are finished in the event.
This event is organized by Wojnar, Mariusz.

Log in

Forgot password

New Player