When filled

ICCF standard time control 10 moves in 50 days with duplication after 20 days

Gian-Maria Tani

Juan Alberto Martello

Qualification requirements
The following will be entitled to enter the Candidates' Tournament:
(a) the participants of one of the previous or running Finals who scored at least 50% of the possible points.
(b) the participants in one of the previous or running Candidates' Tournaments who finished in place 2 (in the exceptional event of only one qualifying place for the Final being available), 3 or 4 or scored at least 60% of the possible points but did not qualify for the Final.
(c) the first and second placed players in every Semi-Final group. [***]
(d) the first and second placed players in a Final of the ICCF World Cup Tournament. (This does not include the ICCF Veterans World Cup Tournament).
(e) the first and second placed players from the acknowledged Zonal Championships tournament average rating at 2451 or higher.
(f) all previous World Correspondence Chess Champions.
(g) the holders of the Grandmaster Title with at least 5 Grandmaster norms.
(h) those players who have a fixed rating of 2600 (*) and above.

(*) ELO ratings used in these Rules refer to any of those rating lists published in the preceding 12 months when submitting the entry to the TTC.

[***] Entries under c) are free of charge and must be sent via NF


Log in

Forgot password

New Player