WZ Class Championships




when filled

ICCF standard time control 10 moves in 50 days with duplication after 20 days

Juan Alberto Martello

David E. Hernández Molina

Qualification requirements
Players will be assigned to a Class according to their rating at the start of the tournament.

The following Classes exist:

Class 1: rated 1950-2049
Class 2: rated 2050-2149
Class 3: rated 2150-2249
Class 4: rated 2250-2349
Class 5: rated 2350-2449
Class 6: rated 2450-2549
Class 7: rated 2550 or above

Reserved to players from World Zone.

Players will earn points in each tournament they play over the course of the season (3 years). The winner in each event gets 10 points, second place 6 points, third place 4 points, and everyone else 1 point. His or her rating at the end of the season will determine the Class in which he/she will be evaluated. Players with the highest number of earned points during each season will be declared Class Champions.

You may register with your delegate or send the entry fee to the World Zone by visiting our online store.


Log in

Forgot password

New Player